Streaming Video Blog

Get product updates, tips for video, news on industry
events and discover trends about live streaming,
video production and video on-demand.

Weekly Events Calendar 7/11

Monday, July 11th

Microsoft Worldwide Partner Conference (Monday-Thursday)
1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET and 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET
Live from the booth at the Microsoft Worldwide Partner Conference! Join Microsoft partners and industry analysts for updates twice daily. [clear here]

 

 
Insidious DVD Release
9pm PT/12am ET
Watch a live Q&A with the film’s stars following a screening of the movie from the Silent Movie Theater in Los Angeles. [clear here]

 

 

 

Tuesday, July 12th

Cisco Live Las Vegas (Tuesday-Thursday)
8am PT/11am ET
With hundreds of sessions planned at this year’s Cisco Live conference, you can build a custom curriculum to enhance your knowledge and advance your career. Don’t miss an opening keynote by Cisco CEO John Chambers, and a closing keynote by William Shatner! [clear here]

 

 

Big Sean Interview
9am PT/12pm ET
Radio station the New Wild Atlanta will be on-hand to interview Big Sean and ask him questions submitted by you, the fans! [clear here]

 

 

 

The Learning Annex: How to Create Funny Web Content
4:40pm PT/7:40pm ET
How many times have you watched videos of Maru the cat jumping into boxes? How about the Lonely island hit, “I’m on A Boat,” or the Whole Foods parking lot song? Want to know what it takes to create hilarious, viral web content and make the big bucks? Then you definitely won’t want to miss The Learning Annex class! [clear here]

Gatorade Athlete of the Year
5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET
Now in its 26th year of honoring the nation’s elite high school athletes with the Gatorade Player of the Year award, The Gatorade Company will present the ninth annual Gatorade High School Athlete of the Year awards to the nation’s best overall male and female high school athlete. [clear here]

 

 

Afterbuzz TV: Pretty Little Liars S:7 Ep:5
8pm PT/11pm ET
After tuning in for the new episode of Pretty Little Liars, tune in to see the Afterbuzz TV crew interview cast members and analyze all the moments that made the episode truly riveting! [clear here]

 

 

Wednesday, 7/13
Our Time’s “Buy Young” Launch Summit
6:30am PT
Over 125 of America’s top young entrepreneurs will convene at the Buy Young Launch Summit to discuss ways we can facilitate a better environment for start-ups. And Ustream’s own President and Co-Founder Brad Hunstable will be there! [clear here]

KROQ Kevin & Bean’s Breakfast with Incubus
8am PT/11am ET
Join Kevin & Bean for a live 90 minute chat and performance with Incubus from a secret location in Los Angeles! [clear here]

 

 

 

Thursday, 7/14

Emmy Nominations Announcement
5:30am PT/8:30am ET
If you’re up, be sure to tune in for the Emmy Nominations bright and early from Los Angeles, CA. [clear here]

 

 

 

Launch of Discovery’s “Shark Month” Cam
5am PT/8am ET
Discovery has Shark Week, and they’re giving Ustream the opportunity to share “Shark Month” with our viewers! See live footage from inside the shark tank at the Georgia Aquarium, including live daily feedings. [clear here]

Michael Buble
12pm PT/3pm ET
The man whose romantic songs have launched a thousand marriages (although this is still unconfirmed) is back on Ustream to chat with fans and talk about new projects. Watch his previous chat here and be sure to tune in on Thursday! [clear here]

Bravo: Watch What Happens Live
8:30pm PT/11:30pm ET
Watch Andy’s After Show LIVE online for the first time! Your host Andy Cohen will rehash best moments from your favorite Bravo shows every week until August 7th! [clear here]

 

 

Friday 7/15

Samsung Space Balloon Live
5am PT/8am ET
Samsung will launch their Galaxy II into space carrying your messages and tweets! Who knows, maybe if it encounters any aliens, the first thing they’ll read will be a message from Bob in Indiana that reads: “Hey, C U up there!” And it will look really cool. [clear here]

 

 

Zedd and Porter Robinson Live from Beatport Denver
12pm PT/3pm ET
Beatport is celebrating the launch of their redesigned HTML 5 site by broadcasting a live event with Zedd and Porter Robinson, two extremely talented producers and DJs. Don’t miss it! [clear here]


Weekly Events Calendar for the Week of 7/5

Fleischer’s Universe Interview with Jason Schwartzman
Tuesday, 7/5 at 8pm PT
Don’t miss tonight’s episode of Fleischer’s Universe with the one-and-only Charles Fleischer and actor Jason Schwartzman. If you don’t want to miss any upcoming celebrity guests on his show, be sure to join his crowd to receive notifications! [clear here]

 

 

#AskObama: The First Ever Twitter Townhall at the White House
Wednesday, 7/6 at 11am PT
The White House is all a-Twitter (har, har) about the first ever Twitter Town Hall! You’ll be able to tweet your questions about jobs and the economy using the hashtag #AskObama and see him answer them LIVE on Ustream! [clear here]

 

 

Harry Potter 7 Part II Red Carpet from the UK
Thursday, 7/7 at 9am PT
Don’t miss the UK premiere of the second installment of Harry Potter 7! All of the film’s stars will be there on the red carpet being interviewed and answering fan questions, so be sure to join the channel’s crowd to receive notifications before they go live! [clear here]

 

 

NASA’s Final Shuttle Launch of Atlantis
Friday, 7/8 at 8:40am PT
An historic event is upon us: the final launch of NASA’s Space Shuttle Atlantis is slated to take place on July 8. Be sure to tune in to NASA’s HD feed and tune in for live coverage and commentary on Spacevidcast. [clear here]

 

 

Gseries FIT Q&A with Amy Dixon
Friday, 7/8 at 11am PT
Join fitness expert Amy Dixon for a chat about healthy living, exercise, and burning calories! [clear here]

 

 

 

Dalai Lama Kalachakra for World Peace
Saturday, 7/9 at 10am PT
His Holiness the Dalai Lama will be in Washington DC for the Kalachakra for World Peace, from July 6-16, 2011. See all of his teachings in English and get enlightened! [clear here]

 

 

Launch of Discovery’s “Shark Month” on Ustream
Sunday, 7/10
To say we’re excited about Shark Week (dubbed “Shark Month” on Ustream because the feed will be available from July 10 through August 6) is a MAJOR understatement. Viewers will be privileged to see an underwater view of the shark tank at the Georgia Aquarium and also see live feedings and Q&As with Marine Biologists! For more info and a complete schedule, visit the channel page here. [clear here]